The Dirty Tricks Squad Fantasy Football Team 2014

Last year Bronco quarterback Peyton Manning threw an NFL record seven touchdowns to start the fantasy football season. He was playing against me in all my leagues that night.

Last year Bronco quarterback Peyton Manning threw an NFL record seven touchdowns to start the fantasy football season. He was playing against me in all my leagues that night.

The Dirty Tricks Squad fantasy football team was much more fortunate this year. Hardly anybody except Marshawn Lynch and Randall Cobb did anything in tonight’s Packer/Seahawks game. I had invested a very high pick in Aaron Rodgers, but knew before the game he was in for a hard night. At least no one three seven touchdown passes against us. During the game I noticed people were adding Josh Gordon in a lot of leagues, and I knew something was afoot, but I really just wanted to watch the end of the game and think about it later. Turns out a report had surfaced that the NFL was considering revising their drug suspension rules and might relax some suspensions, including Gordon’s. I thought to myself, don’t these whackos even take time off from looking at the waiver wires to beat off during the season? Anyway, once all that dust had settled, Gordon was still available in a couple of leagues, but I passed. I had picked up Miles Austin earlier in the week, and am hopeful he can recapture some of the value he has had in the past. I remember the night the announcer gleefully proclaimed “Miles Austin, you are a star.” 

No matter what at least The Dirty tricks Squad fantasy football team didn’t lose in the first game of the season. That might not happen until Sunday.

Leave a Reply

