March Madness Is a Dirty Trick

March Madness is a dirty trick. Fortunately they’ve started doing it so late, and including so many teams, that by the time my bracket is destroyed and I have to watch seven women named Millie from new jersey who have never seen a basketball game, let alone even know a basketball is round, win the CBS challenge, it’s baseball season and I can start letting the Cubs ruin my life again.

It looks like the big ten is doing well so far. I saw Ohio State beat Iowa State on a last seconf three pointer while the kids were going crazy at Monkey Mania, or whatever that germ factory is called. Then we got home and I think I saw Indiana do almost the same thing to Temple. In general I root for Big Ten teams so the tournament seems to be going well that way.

I’m working on a project to archive the contemporary history of poetry in Rockford, Illinois. That’s been taking up a lot of my “free” time, but also has rekindled my passion to make The Zombie Logic Review a great poetry journal. I’ve received some really good poetry over the past couple of weeks and am excited about it. 

if Minnesota and Illinois could somehow pull monumental upsets I think it would considered one of the best tournaments in Big Ten history, but I wouldn’t hold my breath for either team in the 2nd round.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

